Connect with us


Inside the exclusive closing gala at San Sebastian Film Festival in Spain



Headed up by Call Me By Your Name director Luca Guadagnino, the San Sebastian Official Selection Jury scoured entries to select the best films of the festival.

French-Georgian feature ‘Dasatskisi / Beginning’ scooped a colossal four awards with the committee naming the film ‘a revelation’.

[embedded content]

“I want to thank the jury for this fantastic, incredible day,” said director Dea Kulumbegashvili, 34.

“It means a lot to me, it’s a great honour. Thank you for having this festival in this crazy time. It’s amazing to see what cinema can do.” 

The Award Winners

Golden Shell, Best Director, Best Actress and Best Screenplay 
‘Dasatskisi / Beginning’

Golden Shell AwardGolden Shell Award

The Silver Shell for Best Actor 
Mads Mikkelsen, Thomas Bo Larsen, Magnus Millang and Lars Ranthe in ‘Druk / Another Round’ 

[embedded content]

The Special Jury Prize
Crock of Gold: A Few Rounds with Shane MacGowan

Special Jury AwardSpecial Jury Award

The Jury Prize for Best Cinematography Yuta Tsukinaga for ‘Nakuko wa ineega / Any Crybabies Around?’

[embedded content]

New Director AwardIsabel Lamberti for Last Days of Spring

New Director AwardNew Director Award

RTVE Another Look Award 
Never Rarely Sometimes Always

Another Look AwardAnother Look Award

Continua leyendo
Click para comentar

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *